Syriac Orthodox Church of Antioch

Enter a keyword or phrase

The Great Lent (Sawmo Rabo) Sunday, March 1 - Sunday, April 20, 2014

Click here for information on Fasting

Pilgrimage of The Archdiocese of the Syriac Orthodox Church of Eastern USA

First Leg : Holy Land Pilgrimage for everybody. $3,750 Excluding Required Insurance for Every One.

Friday September 5: Connect from other States to depart from Newark airport, NJ, Continental at10:50 PM
Saturday, September 6: Arrival Tel Aviv. Transfer to a Hotel in Jerusalem.
Sunday, September 7: Syriac Mass in the Holy Sepulcher. Lunch at St. Mark’s Monastery with Bishop Severius. Tour Old City of Jerusalem. Overnight in Jerusalem.
Monday, September 8: Visit Qumran, Jericho, Al-Shari’a. Free afternoon in Jerusalem. Overnight in Jerusalem.
Tuesday, September 9: Mt Olives, Gethsemane, Mt Zion, The Stations of the Cross. Overnight in Jerusalem.
Wednesday, September 10: Visit Ein Karim, Church of John The Baptist. Tomb of Marie Alphonsine. . Tour of Emmaus and Latroon. Overnight in Bethlehem
Thursday, September 11: Visit St. Aphrem School. Visit The Nativity Church and The Shepherds field. Afternoon free. Evening prayers in our Church of The Virgin Mary. Farewell night in Bethlehem.
Friday, September 12: Jaffa, Caesarea, Haifa. Mount Carmel. Elijah. Overnight in Nazareth.
Saturday, September 13: Capernaum, Tabgha, Mt beatitudes, St.Peter Fish lunch. Boat ride. Overnight Nazareth.
Sunday. September 14: Al Himmeh hot springs. Tour Nazareth. The Virgin Mary Church, Cana. Overnight in Nazareth.
Monday, September 15: Jacob’s Well (Samaria). Lunch in Nablus. Bid farewell for those returning home. (Those leaving home will go to Jaffa after they drop off those going to Jordan at the border and after dinner will transfer to Airport)

2nd Leg : Trip to Jordan: Plus $ 750 = $4,500 – Extension for those who want to join

After lunch, drive to Sheikh Hussein Bridge to cross into Jordan. Overnight in Dead Sea.
Tuesday, September 16: Morning free. Drive to Madaba, Mt Nebo. Overnight in Petra.
Wednesday, September 17: Tour Petra The carved city. Drive to Amman for Overnight.
Thursday, September 18: Tour Jarash and stop at Syrian Church in Amman with a chance to meet local community. Farewell Dinner at local restaurant. Drive to Amman for Overnight.
Friday, September 19: Transfer to airport at Midnight flight (Check out of the hotel at 12:00 noon)
Leave Amman early AM Friday – L.H.Airlines via Franfurt. Arrive EWR Friday PM

To secure your participation – Write a deposit check to the Archdiocese of $1000 per person and give to :
Sait Samuel 201 988 4985
Beniamin Malki 973 727 5619
Samira Yunan 973 335 1888 OR Mail to 105 Kingsland Rd, Boonton NJ, 07005
More information and Registration forms will be sent soon.

Download registration form here

Join mailing list